Opeth's New Album Release Pushed Back

Opeth's record label Roadrunner announced on Thursday that the band has pushed back the release of their new album "Pale Communion" from the original from June 17th release date to August 26th.

"Many of you have heard the rumors already and we can now confirm that the release of 'Pale Communion' has indeed been pushed back to late August," said Opeth frontman, Mikael Åkerfeldt, in a statement.

"Several circumstances prevented the band from delivering essential tools to Roadrunner in time which are needed to set up the album release properly and release schedule conflicts made us mutually decide on August instead of June."

Åkerfeldt produced the album and it was mixed by Porcupine Tree frontman/guitarist Steven Wilson. The band will be offering fans an instant download of their first single "Cusp of Eternity" and a second track on July 15th when they pre-order the album via iTunes.

1. Eternal Rains Will Come
2. Cusp of Eternity
3. Moon Above, Sun Below
4. Elysian Woes
5. Goblin
6. River
7. Voice of Treason
8. Faith in Others

Opeth CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Opeth T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.