Trail of Dead Leads To Midnight Masses Debut

(Prog) Midnight Masses - featuring Jason Reece and Autry Fulbright from And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead - are set to release their debut album.

The band will release Departures on Monday, July 21 in Europe and July 22nd in the US. The 11 tracks see the duo joined by Hugo Vargas-Zesati and Jordan Marecek as well as a host of guest stars.

The guests include Haley Dekle (Dirty Projectors), Isaiah "Ikey" Owens (The Mars Volta), Peter Hale (Here We Go Magic), Ian Longwell (Santigold), Jaleel Bunton (TV On The Radio), Mauro Refosco (Atoms For Peace) & Jamie Miller (...Trail of Dead).

The band was formed back in 2008, not long after the death of Fulbright's father. He says: "Midnight Masses is my longest standing creative project and I'm privileged to have my bandmates in Trail of Dead occasionally join in as well as have so many other friends contribute.

"What started off as a therapeutic way for me to reflect and document the death of several family members and friends has turned into a musical endeavor that draws not just from grief, but the recognition of life."

More including a behind the scenes video here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Midnight Masses CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Midnight Masses T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.