George Lynch and Michael Sweet Supergroup Set Album Release

Sweet & Lynch, the new supergroup featuring Michael Sweet of Stryper and George Lynch of Dokken and Lynch Mob, have announced that they will be releasing their debut album early next year.

The new album, entitled "Only To Rise," is set to be released in North American on January 27th. Apart from Sweet and Lynch, the group also features James Lomenzo (Megadeth / White Lion) and Brian Tichy (Whitesnake / Billy Idol / Foreigner/ Ozzy).

Michael Sweet had this to say, "When I was approached to help put together an all-star lineup, instantly I thought of George Lynch. George is one of the most talented guitarists out there and a 'bucket list' player for me. George wrote riffs/basic ideas and I wrote melodies, lyrics and arranged and completed the songs. I knew that we would compliment each other's style.

"When you add the amazing rhythm section of Brian Tichy and James Lomenzo, you just can't go wrong with this line-up. It really is a special project and I'm honored to be a part of it!"

The band are offering various pre-order bundles via PledgeMusic. Find details here. You can also watch an EPK where Michael and George discuss the project here.

1) The Wise
2) Like A Dying Rose
3) Love Stays
4) Time Will Tell
5) Rescue Me
6) Me Without You
7) Recover
8) Divine
9) September
10) Strength In Numbers
11) Hero-Zero
12) Only To Rise

Sweet & Lynch Music, DVDs, Books and more

Sweet & Lynch T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.