Failure Releasing First Album in 19 Years, Streaming New Song

(Classic Rock) Failure have announced that their first album since 1996's Fantastic Planet will be released in June. They've have also released a stream of the song "Hot Traveler" from the record.

Ken Andrews, Greg Edwards and Kellii Scott split in 1997 amid drug issues, but reformed in 2013. They'll launch fourth record The Heart Is A Monster on June 30 after a successful PledgeMusic campaign.

Frontman Andrews tells Noisey: "One thing Greg and I agreed on early is that we didn't want to reform for nostalgia tours. We wanted to come back as a full-functioning musical force, and creatively pick up where we left off with Fantastic Planet.

"That meant we needed to start experimenting in the studio, which we did in late 2013. The results were definitely Failure - we've been chipping away at a new album this whole time." Read more and stream the new song here.

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Failure Music, DVDs, Books and more

Failure T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article