Emerson, Lake and Palmer's 'Trilogy' Expanded For Reissue

Emerson, Lake and Palmer have confirmed that they will be releasing a limited edition deluxe 3-disc version of their acclaimed third album "Trilogy" this spring.

According to the band's Facebook page, the new edition will feature "new stereo mixes, a previously unheard version of 'From The Beginning' and a new 5.1 mix courtesy of King Crimson's Jakko Jakszyk."

The first disc of the limited edition set will feature a remastered version of the original album, the second disc will feature alternative mixes and the third disc will be "a surround sound DVD Audio disc produced by Jakko Jakszyk," according to Merch Now.

According to the band's posting, the new deluxe edition will be released in North America on June 30th and on April 27th in Europe. Amazon is taking pre-orders for the import here and MerchNow is taking preorders for the domestic version here.

Here is the product description: "'Trilogy', produced by Greg Lake was ELP's triumphant 3rd album complete with the cover art designed by the legendary Hipgnosis. Typical of ELP, 'Trilogy' covers a broad musical landscape from the ever-impressive display of virtuosity on the often-live highlight Hoedown, the softer delicate composition From The Beginning, and displaying their sense of humour on The Sheriff. Ambitious and often other worldly; If ever there was an album that showed ELP at their fullest and finest, 'Trilogy' was the band's moment of magnificence."

CD1: Original Trilogy
1. The Endless Enigma (Part One)
2. Fugue
3. The Endless Enigma (Part Two)
4. From The Beginning
5. The Sheriff
6. Hoedown
7. Trilogy
8. Living Sin
9. Abaddon's Bolero

CD2: New Stereo Trilogy
1. From The Beginning [Alternate Version]
2. The Endless Enigma (Part One)[New Stereo Mix]
3. Fugue [New Stereo Mix]
4. The Endless Enigma (Part Two)[New Stereo Mix]
5. From The Beginning [New Stereo Mix]
6. The Sheriff [New Stereo Mix]
7. Hoedown [New Stereo Mix]
8. Trilogy [New Stereo Mix]
9. Living Sin [New Stereo Mix]
10. Abaddon's Bolero [New Stereo Mix]

CD3: DVDA 5.1 Trilogy - New stereo mixes presented in MLP Lossless 5.1 & Stereo @ 24 bit 96kHz, DTS 96/24 5.1 & Dolby Digital 5.1 (48kHz) and LPCM Stereo @ 24-bit 96kHz
1. The Endless Enigma (part one)
2. Fugue
3. The Endless Enigma (part two)
4. From The Beginning
5. The Sheriff
6. Hoedow
7. Trilogy
8. Living Sin
9. Abaddon's Bolero
10. From The Beginning (Alternate Version)

Original Stereo Mix presented in both MLP Lossless & LPCM, both at 24-bit 96kHz
11. The Endless Enigma (part one)
12. Fugue
13. The Endless Enigma (part two)
14. From The Beginning
15. The Sheriff
16. Hoedown
17. Trilogy
18. Living Sin
19. Abaddon's Bolero

Emerson, Lake and Palmer Music, DVDs, Books and more

Emerson, Lake and Palmer T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article