Def Leppard Kick Off Spring Tour

(hennemusic) Def Leppard kicked off their Canadian tour in Penticton, British Columbia on Wednesday night and videos from the show and the concert's set list has been posted online.

The band's 17-song set at the South Okanagan Events Centre began with 1983's "Rock! Rock! (Til You Drop)" from "Pyromania" and was followed by a selection of hits from the band's career - with emphasis on their biggest-selling release, 1987's "Hysteria."

Leppard performed "Paper Sun" from 1999's "Euphoria" for the first time in 15 years, as well as a cover of David Essex's "Rock On", plus a solo acoustic take on "Two Steps Behind" by frontman Joe Elliott.

The UK rockers tour across Canada wraps up in early May, following which the group will play a month-long series of shows in Europe and then launch a North American tour with Styx and Tesla on June 23 in Tampa, FL.

Check out the videos and the set list here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Def Leppard Music, DVDs, Books and more

Def Leppard T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article