Opeth Celebrating 25th Anniversary With Special Release

(Prog) Opeth have confirmed details of their 25th anniversary project, The Official Book Of Opeth. The band have compiled a collection of early, personal, candid, live and studio photographs to document their complete history for the first time, starting from their formation in Stockholm in 1990 to the present day.

The Book Of Opeth tells the Swedish outfit's story in the words of mainman Mikael Akerfeldt, his bandmates, their friends, former members and collaborators.

The package comes with exclusive unreleased acoustic versions of Atonement and Demon Of The Fall that won't be issued elsewhere. It will be available in two versions - a Classic edition and a Signature box set, limited to 500 copies, signed by Akerfeldtel and including a numbered print of the Pale Communion triptych by Travis Smith. Read more here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Opeth Music, DVDs, Books and more

Opeth T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article