Avatarium Announce New Album The Girl With The Raven Mask

(TeamRock Radio) Avatarium will release The Girl With The Raven Mask on October 23 via Nuclear Blast. The project is Candlemass bassist Leif Edling's second album with his side-project following their self-titled 2013 release and the 2014 EP All I Want.

The bassist is joined by vocalist Jennie-Ann Smith, guitarist Marcus Jidell, drummer Lars Skold and keyboardist Carl Westholm on The Girl With The Raven Mask.

Edling says: "Think we have created something unique this time with Avatarium. The songs are more written to be just songs and there are some really nice moments on the record that I personally love.

"I hope people will dig TGWTRM as much as I do myself, and if they don't, it's their problem. A band can't deliver more than we have done here, so it is an album close to perfection." Read more here.

TeamRock Radio is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright TeamRock Radio - Excerpted here with permission.

Avatarium Music, DVDs, Books and more

Avatarium T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article