.

Martina Edoff Hitting The Road With Epica, Eluveitie and The Agonist

08/12/2015
.
(Chipster) Having previously worked with a variety of artists (Dr. Alban, E-Type, the Poodles, etc.), singer Martina Edoff is ready to return to where her original musical love - classic hard rock - with the release of her solo debut, 'Unity' on October 16th via Into Records (distributed by Cargo Records), and will embark on a US tour from September 18th through October 3rd on a bill that will feature headliners Epica, as well as Eluveitie and the Agonist.

'Unity' was recorded at the legendary Bohus Sound Studios in Sweden, whose long list of clients since the start 35 years ago includes both ABBA and Status Quo (who recorded their hit album and best-selling single "Rockin' All Over The World" in the same studio).

Martina's producer and sound engineer, Tobias Lindell, has previously recorded, mixed, and produced bands such as Europe, Mustasch, and Hardcore Superstar at Bohus Sound.

Argentina-based fans will get an opportunity to catch a performance by not only Martina, but also by Tarja Turunen as special guest support, at their show in Argentina on the November 14th, at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas.

Tour Dates with Epica, Eluveitie and The Agonist:

Fri Sep 18, O'Brians Event Centre, Saskatoon, SK
Sat Sep 19, Union Hall, Edmonton, AB
Sun Sep 20, MacEwan Ballroom, Calgary, AB
Tue Sep 22, Vogue Theatre, Vancouver, BC
Wed Sep 23, Neumos, Seattle, WA
Fri Sep 25, Regency Ballroom, San Francisco, CA
Sat Sep 26, Fonda Theatre, Los Angeles, CA,
Mon Sep 28, Gothic Theatre, Denver, CO
Tue Sep 29, Sokol Auditorium, Omaha, NE
Thurs Oct 01, Mercury Ballroom, Louisville, KY
Fri Oct 02, Agora Ballroom, Cleveland, OH
Sat Oct 03, Irving Plaza, New York, NY

Chipster submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.

Martina Edoff Music, DVDs, Books and more

Martina Edoff T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article