5 Seconds of Summer Announce New Album 'Sounds Good Feels Good': 5 Seconds of Summer News

(Radio.com) It's only been a year since 5 Seconds of Summer offered up their debut studio album last, um, summer, but the four young Australian members (Luke Hemmings, Michael Clifford, Calum Hood, and Ashton Irwin) are now ready to release the follow-up, Sounds Good Feels Good.

Set for October 23, the 14-track collection with be released by Hi or Hey Records/Capitol Records. This follows up their self-titled offering, which has sold more than three million copies worldwide.

Among the songs scheduled for the new album is their current single, "She's Kinda Hot," as well as live favorite "Permanent Vacation." As for the album's recording, it took place over three months in Los Angeles, with the group living together as they created the project. Read more here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

5 Seconds of Summer Music, DVDs, Books and more

5 Seconds of Summer T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article