Whitesnake's Joel Hoekstra Streams Preview Of New Solo Album

(Classic Rock) Whitesnake guitarist Joel Hoekstra has released a teaser featuring snippets of all the tracks on his solo album Dying To Live. It'll be released on October 16 under the Joel Hoekstra's 13 banner via Frontiers Music.

Hoekstra says of the album: "A couple of years ago, I was at a crossroads professionally and personally and just wanted to make some changes in terms of what I was doing with my life to get where I feel I needed to go. These songs are all about eliminating the obstacles that keep us from our destiny. I think that's something everyone can relate to."

The guitarist is joined on the record by vocalists Jeff Scott Soto, Russell Allen and Chloe Lowery, bassist Tony Franklin, drummer Vinny Appice and keyboardist Derek Sherinian. Read more and check out the album teaser here.

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Joel Hoekstra Music, DVDs, Books and more

Joel Hoekstra T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article