Miley Cyrus Surprises Fans With Free Album Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz

Miley Cyrus celebrated hosting the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards on Sunday night by surprising fans with the release of a free 23-track album called "Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz."

The idea for the album was sparked by Miley's collaboration with The Flaming Lips frontman Wayne Coyne and grew to include more collaborations with "producing partners", according to the announcement. Fans can get the free album here.

Cyrus recording the effort at various locations including The Flaming Lips' Oklahoma City studio, her own Los Angeles garage studio and features collaborations with Mike WiLL Made-It on several tracks, Big Sean on a track called "Tangerine," Sarah Barthel of Phantogram on additional tracks, Ariel Pink on a song called "Tiger Dreams" and producer Oren Yoel.

The title of the album, "Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz," was inspired by the death of three beloved pets: her dog Floyd, her blowfish Pablow and a friend's cat Twinkle.

Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz Tracklisting:
1. Dooo It!
2. Karen Don't Be Sad
3. The Floyd Song (aka Sunrise)
4. Something About Space Dude
5. Space Bootz
6. F***in F***ed Up
7. BB Talk
8. Fweaky
9. Bang Me Box
10. Milky Milky Milk
11. Cyrus Skies
12. Slab of Butter (Scorpion) (featuring Sarah Barthel of Phantogram)
13. I'm so Drunk (intermission)
14. I Forgive Yiew
15. I Get So Scared
16. Lighter
17. Tangerine (featuring Big Sean)
18. Tiger Dreams (featuring Ariel Pink)
19. Evil is but a Shadow
20. 1 Sun
21. Miley Tibetan Bowlzzz
22. Pablow The Blowfish
23. Twinkle Song

Miley Cyrus Music, DVDs, Books and more

Miley Cyrus T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article