Sister Hazel Announce First Album In 5 Years 'Lighter In The Dark'

(KG) Big news for Sister Hazel fans. The band has announced that they will be releasing their first new studio album in five years, entitled "Lighter In The Dark," on February, 19th of next year. We were sent the following details:

The 14-track album was produced by noted Nashville producer Chip Matthews and fans that order the CD at the live shows or the digital album from iTunes will receive an instant download of "We Got It All Tonight," the album's debut single which was written by Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley and 2015 BMI Songwriter of the Year Rodney Clawson.

"And we've always been unclassifiable," says Jett Beres. "We'll put out a record and go, 'What is it? Is it country music? Is it Southern rock? Is it pop? is it college acoustic, alternative?'

"It doesn't matter! It's just us doing what we've always done. We're writing about who we are, where we've been and where we're going. And we've never done it as well as we have on Lighter In The Dark."

Lighter In The Dark Tracklist:
1. "Fall off the Map"
2. "That Kind of Beautiful"
3."Karaoke Song" featuring Darius Rucker
4. "Something to Believe In"
5. "Kiss Me Without Whiskey"
6. "Almost Broken"
7. "Take It With Me"
8. "We Got It All Tonight"
9. "Danger is Real"
10. "Prettiest Girl at the Dance"
11. "Thoroughbred Heart"
12. "Run Highway Run"
13. "Back to Me"
14. "Ten Candle Days"

KG submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.

Sister Hazel Music, DVDs, Books and more

Sister Hazel T-shirts and Posters

More Sister Hazel News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories
Sister Hazel React To The Death of Sister Hazel Williams

Sister Hazel Announce First Album In 5 Years 'Lighter In The Dark'

More Stories for Sister Hazel

Sister Hazel Music