Arjen Lucassen Announces Limited Edition Guilt Machine Release

(Prog) Arjen Lucassen's Guilt Machine album On This Perfect Day will receive a limited-edition vinyl release in September. The 2009 title saw the Ayreon mastermind reacting to epic 2007 work 01011001 by focusing on a project with just a handful of collaborators.

On This Perfect Day was mainly built around singer Jasper Steverlinck, guitarist Lori Linstruth and ex-Porcupine Tree drummer Chris Maitland, along with the bandleader's multi-instrumental contributions.

Lucassen says: "Zero-One was a logistic and financial nightmare. That's why I wanted to keep On This Perfect Day on a manageable scale. Working with a small group of people also provided a welcome new challenge.

"People sometimes tell me how hard they think it must be to write parts for the huge cast of vocalists on an Ayreon release. Actually it's easy - I can choose vocalists who are specialised for each particular emotion that I want to express.

"But for Guilt Machine I had to find one singer who could cover the entire range of feelings and emotions, and who was versatile enough to keep things interesting until the last song." Read more and watch the trailer here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Guilt Machine Music, DVDs, Books and more

Guilt Machine T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.