Carly Rae Jepsen Reveals Details For New Album 'Emotion'

(Radio.com) Carly Rae Jepsen wrote 250 songs for her forthcoming album Emotion, though--understandably so--not all made the final product. While the release date has been scheduled for June 24, the singer didn't reveal the complete 17-song tracklist until late last night (June 2) on Twitter.

The tracklist for Emotion, her followup to 2012's Kiss, includes the already-released "I Really Like You" and "All That" in addition to songs like "Boy Problems" and the title track.

Previously, Jepsen told Radio.com that she's been having listening parties at her SoHo loft in hope to figure out which songs to put on the album. 'I seduced them with food and wine and would be like, 'Here's a ballot, we're going to listen to some stuff, you cannot put your name down and just tell me what you love and what you hate, feel free to be candid.' I find that to be the most helpful," she said.

For Emotion, she spent the past two years writing and recording the album instead of two months like her previous release Kiss. 'I just kind of took some time to take some time with it," she told Radio.com. 'I'd rather come back with quality not quantity. I didn't want to push new songs out just to push them out."

Jepsen teamed up with fun. and Bleachers' Jack Antonoff, songwriter Greg Kurstin (Kelly Clarkson), Tegan and Sara and The Cardigan's Peter Svensson for Emotion, among others. Check out the track details here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Carly Rae Jepsen Music, DVDs, Books and more

Carly Rae Jepsen T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article