Whitesnake's Joel Hoekstra Reveals Guest List For Solo Album

(Classic Rock) Whitesnake guitarist Joel Hoekstra has revealed the guest list for his debut solo album. The former Night Ranger man, who joined David Coverdale's outfit last year, will release the record under the banner Joel Hoekstra's 13.

The Joel Hoekstra's 13 album will feature singers Jeff Scott Soto and Russell Allen, keyboardist Derek Sherinian, bassist Tony Franklin and drummer Vinny Appice.

Label Frontiers Music say: "We've had the pleasure of working with Joel for many years while he was in Night Ranger and of course, now in Whitesnake. We greatly look forward to releasing this latest project of his. Joel Hoekstra's 13's debut album will be out this October." Read more here.

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Joel Hoekstra Music, DVDs, Books and more

Joel Hoekstra T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article