Miguel Reveals Several Tracks From New Album 'Wildheart'

(Radio.com) Miguel is not one to hold back, whether it's the skyscraping emotions that inspire his torch songs or, in this case, the deluge of music he just released online.

Miguel's forthcoming album WILDHEART comes out later this month, and to create quite the amount of hype he's released five new tracks on iTunes--"face the sun" (which features Lenny Kravitz) as well as "FLESH" and "..goingtohell," plus the already-debuted "Hollywood Dreams" and "NWA."

The new track "face the sun" (heard above) is a towering anthem with a chunky guitar solo from Mr. Kravitz, as one might expect. The song's rock and R&B fusion throws in into serious Prince territory, which Miguel has often explored.

Meanwhile, "FLESH" is more of a slow burn, with creeping, sensual ambiance and "..goingtohell" is a falsetto-driven ballad, with pattering drums and more guitar flourishes. Read more and check out the new tracks here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Miguel Music, DVDs, Books and more

Miguel T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article