Vance Joy, Grouplove, Santigold Lead 'Paper Towns' Soundtrack

(Radio.com) The tracklist to the John Green's hotly anticipated teen coming-of-age novel-turned-film Paper Towns is set to include new music from Vance Joy, Santigold and Grouplove among others.

While today saw the debut of Sam Bruno's track "Search Party" and Vance Joy's 'Great Summer," Grouplove's 'I Am My Only Escape" is set for release on June 23 followed by Santigold's 'Radio" and Galantis' 'U and I (VIP Mix)" on June 30.

In addition to well-known acts, the soundtrack also includes a song from the film's star Nat Wolff and brother Alex, titled "Look Outside." Both originally worked together as part of the Naked Brothers Band.

Based on music supervisor Season Kent's previous work on The Fault in Our Stars, The Fighter, Entourage and Need For Speed soundtracks, the Paper Towns compilation stands a good chance of breaking out, especially in the current movie soundtrack sales climate.

The Paper Towns original motion picture soundtrack is available everywhere July 10. See the tracklisting here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Paper Towns Music, DVDs, Books and more

Paper Towns T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article