Slash Jams With Michael Monroe (A Top Story)

On Monday Slash Jams With Michael Monroe was a top story. Here is the recap: (hennemusic) Michael Monroe joined Slash for a pair of songs at Jäähalli in Helsinki, Finland on May 28. Following Monroe's opening set, the duo teamed up to perform "Dr. Alibi" and "We're All Gonna Die", two tracks from Slash's 2010 self-titled solo debut.

The studio versions featured vocals by Lemmy and Iggy Pop, respectively. The Finnish show is one stop on Slash's ongoing tour in support of his third album, "World On Fire."

Monroe has just announced an October 16 release date for his 10th album, "Blackout States." Produced by Chips Kiesbye (Hellacopters, Nomads) in Gothenburg, Sweden and mixed by Petri Majuri in Helsinki, Finland, the project is the follow-up to the 2013 Finnish chart-topper "Horns And Halos."

Watch the Slash/Monroe jam - here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Slash Music, DVDs, Books and more

Slash T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article