Simon Godfrey Announces 1st Release In Digital Archive EP Series

(Prog) Simon Godfrey is gearing up to release a series of digital archive EPs, made up of material written over the past 20 years. The first installment, Black Bag Archive (Volume 1), is to be launched on November 30, containing six previously unreleased tracks.

Godfrey says: "Into Idle Fury was going to be the lead cut from the fourth Tinyfish album that never was. 2nd Bravest In The Queue was put together in California a couple of weeks back. Ghost Train is an outtake from The Big Red Spark sessions. Weak Machine (Original Demo) was recorded literally inside a closet in Lambeth.

"Papaya Whip was recorded in two sessions almost five years apart - I must have been listening to Brian Eno by the sound of it. Wear My Name is probably one of the bleakest lyrics I've ever written."

He adds: "If all goes according to plan, there will be a free bonus track too, featuring yours truly and a progtastic guest." He's released a short video trailer to introduce the Black Bag Archive concept. Watch it here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Simon Godfrey Music, DVDs, Books and more

Simon Godfrey T-shirts and Posters

More Simon Godfrey News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories
Simon Godfrey Announces 1st Release In Digital Archive EP Series

Simon Godfrey Streams Song From New Album

More Stories for Simon Godfrey

Simon Godfrey Music