Mantra Vega Announce Debut Album The Illusion's Reckoning

(Prog) Mantra Vega, the project featuring former Mostly Autumn singer Heather Findlay and Dave Kerzner, will release their debut album The Illusion's Reckoning on January 25.

It features guest appearances from Nightwish's Troy Donockley and Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen, who plays the solo on the album's title track. Findlay says: "Having written and sung for this musical genius both in the past in Ayreon and working with him again recently for The Theater Equation, it made perfect sense to ask him to contribute a solo for the album, for which he has worked his usual spine chilling, other-worldly magic. We now have all mixes with only a few minor tweaks to go before completion."

The lineup is completed by guitarists Chris Johnson and Dave Kilminster, bassist Stu Fletcher, drummer Alex Cromarty, vocalists Irene Jansen and Angela Gordon and Remko de Landmeter on Bansuri. Check out a video here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Mantra Vega Music, DVDs, Books and more

Mantra Vega T-shirts and Posters

More Mantra Vega News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories
Heather Findlay and Dave Kerzner Reveal Mantra Vega Album Details

Mantra Vega Announce Debut Album The Illusion's Reckoning

Mantra Vega (Mostly Autumn - Sound of Contact) Premiere 'Islands' Video

Mostly Autumn and Sound Of Contact Supergroup Announced

More Stories for Mantra Vega

Mantra Vega Music