.

Dolly Parton Announces TV Blitz Ahead Of Coat Of Many Colors

11/30/2015
.
(Webster) Country music legend Dolly Parton has announced several television appearances to discuss her TV-movie based on the Country Music Hall of Famer's 1971 autobiographical hit "Coat of Many Colors" which will premiere on December 10th.

Her media blitz includes a Dec. 3 appearance on "The Talk," where Parton will chat with hosts Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler and Sheryl Underwood, airing at 2 p.m. EST / 1 p.m. CST on CBS.

The country star will also spotlight the made-for-tv movie during appearances on NBC's "Today" and the Hallmark Channel's "Home & Family." "Dolly Parton's Coat of Many Colors" premieres Thursday, Dec. 10 at 9:00 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. CST on NBC.

Dolly Parton On Television:
The Talk (CBS) - Dec. 3
Home and Family (Hallmark Channel) - Dec. 7 and Dec. 8
Today (NBC) - Dec. 8 and Dec. 10
"Dolly Parton's Coat of Many Colors" (NBC) - Dec. 10

Webster submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.

Dolly Parton Music, DVDs, Books and more

Dolly Parton T-shirts and Posters

More Dolly Parton News

Latest Pop Music News Stories

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Related Stories


Dolly Parton To Host Virtual Christmas Special

Dolly Parton Shares Her Take On 'I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus'

Dolly Parton To Deliver First Christmas Album In 30 Years

AC/DC Frontman Previews Dolly Parton TV Interview

Vince Gill, Don Henley, Willie Nelson Lead Dolly Parton Tribute

Dolly Parton Pays Tribute To Burt Reynolds

Grand Ole Opry Now Has A Dolly Parton Mural

Dolly Parton Recognized for Donating 100 Million Books To Kids

Adele Expresses Her Love For Country Legend Dolly Parton