The Game Releases 'Don't Trip' With Ice Cube, will.i.am and Dr. Dre

The Game has revealed the new track "Don't Trip," which features Ice Cube, will.i.am and Dr. Dre and comes from his forthcoming double album "The Documentary 2." Radio.com had these details:

Dre opens the song, which is full of gang banging references and gangster threats, with a message to will.i.am. "Yo, Yo, Will.i.am, my n-. It's your Dre," he said. "I don't think people know that you know how to take it to the streets."

Then the beat drops. The base line thumps. Game drops a few bars before Ice Cube steps in followed by Dre. Compton is on full display on this one. As Will "takes it to the streets," Game outlines his journey on becoming a member of the Blood gang, despite living in the a rival gang territory.

Will.i.am has the final word, one of unification. "What happens when n- unite and start making them moves…Don't trip." Listen to the NSFW song here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

The Game Music, DVDs, Books and more

The Game T-shirts and Posters

More The Game News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

• The Game Sues Viacom For $20 Million Over Accuser 2017 In Review

• The Game Claimed Meek Mill Involvement In Nicki Minaj Burglary 2017 In Review

• The Game Sentenced For Assaulting Police Officer 2017 In Review

• Singled Out: Steep Steps' Game of Thrones (in The Upside Down)

• The Game Reveals Qualifications For Open Assistant Job

• G-Eazy 'Bringing a Broom' To Game 4 Of The NBA Finals

• The Game To Buy Lonzo Ball's Shoes For Kids In Need

• The Game Sues Viacom For $20 Million Over Accuser

• Game Theory's Final Album Expanded For Deluxe Reissue

• Ed Sheeran Reveals The Fate Of His Game Of Thrones Character

More Stories for The Game

The Game Music