The Wonder Years and Motion City Soundtrack Announce Split Release

(TeamRock Radio) The Wonder Years and Motion City Soundtrack have announced a 7-inch split release with a difference. Both bands traded instrumental versions of tracks which went on to appear on their No Closer To Heaven and Panic Station albums.

They then allowed each other to put their own stamp on the songs - resulting in a limited-edition 7-inch single, set for general release on October 12. The Wonder Years say:

"Given only the song titles and having never heard the original versions, Dan Campbell from TWY and Justin Pierre from MCS were charged with the task of writing their own lyrics and melodies to create songs that blur the lines between the two artists." Read more and see the cover art here.

TeamRock Radio is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright TeamRock Radio - Excerpted here with permission.

Motion City Soundtrack Music, DVDs, Books and more

Motion City Soundtrack T-shirts and Posters

More Motion City Soundtrack News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories
Motion City Soundtrack Expand Farewell Tour

Motion City Soundtrack Announce Farewell Tour

Motion City Soundtrack 'Are Done' For Now

The Wonder Years and Motion City Soundtrack Announce Split Release

Motion City Soundtrack Release 'It's A Pleasure To Meet You' Video

More Stories for Motion City Soundtrack

Motion City Soundtrack Music



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.