Tortoise Announce Limited-Edition Album Reissues

(Prog) Tortoise's six-album catalogue is set to be re-released in limited-edition vinyl to tie in with the launch of their seventh album The Catastrophist on January 22 via Thrill Jockey.

Their 1994 self-titled debut arrives on opaque brown vinyl, 1996's Millions Now Living Will Never Die is transluscent blue, 1998's TNT is white, 2001's Standards is red and white, 2004's It's All Around You is transluscent yellow and 2009's Beacons Of Ancestorship is clear.

The Catastrophist is available for pre-order now in a number of varieties. Tortoise, who streamed new track Gesceap earlier this month, tour Europe in February. Stream the new track here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Tortoise Music, DVDs, Books and more

Tortoise T-shirts and Posters

More Tortoise News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories
Tortoise Expand Tour, Release Live Video

Tortoise Announce Limited-Edition Album Reissues

Tortoise Announces New Album and Stream New Song 'Gesceap'

More Stories for Tortoise

Tortoise Music