Spock's Beard Announce Special 20th Anniversary Release

(Prog) Spock's Beard have confirmed the launch of a 3-disc compilation album entitled The First Twenty Years. It arrives via InsideOut on November 20 and contains a new 19-minute track called Falling For Forever, which features every musician who's ever been in the band, including former mainman Neal Morse.

It will feature two CDS and a DVD that will carry rare footage from the 1990s, including their set at Progfest '97 and rehearsal and recording scenes from The Kindness Of Strangers sessions.

Bassist Dave Meros says: "Deciding which songs would best represent the band over 20 years, 12 albums and three different lineups was challenging enough. Add the fact that a lot of our songs clock in anywhere from eight to 20 minutes, and the selection process became that much more daunting.

"Finally we've come up with a list which we think represents each album and era of the band quite well." He adds: "We were adamant about not wanting to just release our earlier material in a new package. With that in mind, Neal came up with Falling For Forever, which written specifically to include all current and past members of the band." Read more including the track details here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Spock's Beard Music, DVDs, Books and more

Spock's Beard T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article