Swallow The Sun Announce 'Songs From The North' Triple Album

Swallow The Sun have announced that they will be released a new triple disc album, entitled "Songs from the North I, II & III." Century Media will be releasing the title on November 13th.

The triple album will be released as a Special Edition 3CD Box containing 3 Digipaks and a booklet, Ltd. Deluxe Edition 5LP+3CD Box with each album in a gatefold sleeve and as digital album.

Juha Raivio explains why they went with a triple album: "Making a triple album in this godforsaken digital and modern day and age...Many will say it's madness. I say it is to bring worth, heart and respect back into the music and to the album format where it belongs. This should never turn into a shallow fast food industry where music is only downloaded one song at a time.

"These albums hold life, death, gloom, beauty and despair in their deepest levels and forms. The three chapters are different but connected, one long journey through these songs written up here in the North. Music is holy, albums are holy. See you on the other side friends."

Songs from the North I Tracklisting:
1. With You Cam e the Whole of the World's Tears
2. 10 Silver Bullets
3. Rooms and Shadows
4. Heartstrings Shattering
5. Silhouettes
6. The Memory of Light
7. Lost & Catatonic
8. From Happiness to Dust

Total playing time: 59:20

Songs from the North II Tracklisting:
1. The Womb of Winter
2. The Heart of a Cold White Land
3. Away
4. Pray for the Winds to Come
5. Songs from the North
6. 66°50ŽN,28°40ŽE
7. Autumn Fire
8. Before the Summer Dies

Total playing time: 42:33

Songs from the North III Tracklisting:
1. The Gathering of Black Moths
2. 7 Hours Late
3. Empires of Loneliness
4. Abandoned by the Light
5. The Clouds Prepare for Battle

Total playing time: 51:57

Swallow The Sun Music, DVDs, Books and more

Swallow The Sun T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article