Joel Hoekstra's 13 Streaming New Song 'Long For The Days'

Joel Hoekstra of Whitesnake, Night Ranger, Trans Siberian Orchestra fame, has premiered the latest single from the forthcoming Joel Hoekstra's 13's studio album "Dying To Live".

The new album is set to be released on October 16th by Frontiers Music SRL and the label has premiered the latest single "Long For The Days" on their Facebook page.

The new album was recorded by Hoekstra and all-star lineup of musicians including Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Russell Allen (vocals), Tony Franklin (bass), Vinny Appice (drums), and Derek Sherinian (keyboards).

Hoekstra had the following to say about the track, "Long For The Days is a song about reflection and regret over a relationship gone badly. It's a good old-fashioned, classic-rock style track that captures elements of some of my favorite bands (I'll let you figure them out!).

"Vinny Appice (drums) and Tony Franklin (bass) lay it down while Derek Sherinian (keys) provides the right sounds and parts with tasteful perfection. Russell Allen delivers one of my favorite vocal performances EVER and Jeff Scott Soto sings some amazing backgrounds to support them. I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing/recording it!" Check out the song here.

Joel Hoekstra Music, DVDs, Books and more

Joel Hoekstra T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article