Ozzy, Motley Crue, Def Leppard Guitarists Lead Jeff Beck Tribute

An all-star tribute to guitar legend Jeff Beck, featuring current and former members of Def Leppard, Motley Crue, Dio, Ozzy Osbourne, Ratt, as well as Steve Lukather and Walter Trout, is set to be reissued this week.

Deadline Music has announced an October 2nd released date for a reissue of "Jeffology: A Guitar Chronicle," which will include new artwork. The album, produced by Bill Sherwood, was originally released in 1996, according to Discogs.

The album features Def Leppard/Dio's Vivian Campbell's take on "Led Boots,", Paul Gilbert covering "Heart Full Of Soul," Walter Trout's rendition of "Blues Deluxe," former Ozzy Osbourne and Badlands guitarist Jake E. Lee's version of "Rice Pudding," Dokken's George Lynch covers "People Get Ready," avowed Beck fan Motley Crue's Mick Mars recorded "Happenings Ten Years Time Ago," Def Leppard's Phil Collen does a version of "Cause We've Ended As Lovers," Steve Lukather covers "Behind The Veil" and more.

Jeffology: A Guitar Chronicle Tracklist
1. New Ways / Train Train - Warren DeMartini
2. Led Boots - Vivian Campbell
3. Heart Full Of Soul - Paul Gilbert
4. Cause We've Ended As Lovers - Phil Collen
5. Blues Deluxe - Walter Trout
6. Headed For Backstage Pass - Bruce Bouillet
7. People Get Ready - George Lynch
8. Rice Pudding - Jake E. Lee
9. Shapes Of Things - Stevie Salas
10. Behind The Veil - Steve Lukather
11. Happenings Ten Years Time Ago - Mick Mars

Jeff Beck Music, DVDs, Books and more

Jeff Beck T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article