The Security Project Announce New Album and Tour

(Prog) The Security Project have announced the upcoming release of a live album and a US tour. The supergroup - which re-imagines the music of Peter Gabriel - features members of King Crimson, Shriekback and Gabriel's original band. They'll issue new album Live 1 on May 3.

Trey Gunn and Michael Cozzi are joined in the lineup by drummer Jerry Marotta, keyboard player David Jameson and singer Brian Cummins. Marotta says: "Peter was always great at setting the table for us as musicians. He always got us started with great ideas.

"As we were creating Security we had no idea we were making something so unique. I'm proud that with The Security Project we're able to deliver the deepest of those songs, and do it with real conviction - playing them live."

Gunn adds: "This material is ridiculously special. Of course, Peter is a special artist. But the material on his first few records, especially the third and fourth ones, are productions with no peer." Check out some songs from the album and their tour dates here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

The Security Project Music, DVDs, Books and more

The Security Project T-shirts and Posters

More The Security Project News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article