Empire Of The Sun Announce New Album 'Two Vines': Empire Of The Sun News

Empire Of The Sun

On Tuesday Empire Of The Sun Announce New Album 'Two Vines' was a top story. Here is the recap: (Radio.com) Australian electronic music duo Empire of the Sun will be releasing new music on October 28. Their new album, titled Two Vines, will follow their 2013 sophomore album Ice on the Dune.

The group split the recording process between Los Angeles and Hawaii, and Emperor Luke Steele credits the latter's location with helping him create. "Going to Hawaii to record was the best idea," he said. "That was the catalyst for me. I'd spend the morning surfing, then roll in and make music into the night" (via Pitchfork).

Two Vines will include features from a range of classic rock and contemporary musicians. Fleetwood Mac's Lindsey Buckingham, guitarist Wendy Melvoin--from Prince's band the Revolution--and pianist Henry Hey and bassist Tim Lefebvre, from David Bowie's Blackstar band, will all appear on the album. Read more - here.


Empire Of The Sun Music, DVDs, Books and more

Empire Of The Sun T-shirts and Posters

More Empire Of The Sun News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Empire of the Sun Announce U.S. Tour

Empire Of The Sun Release 'High And Low' Video

Empire Of The Sun Premiere New Song 'High and Low'

Empire Of The Sun Announce New Album 'Two Vines'

Empire of the Sun Releases New 'Walking on a Dream' Video

More Stories for Empire Of The Sun

Empire Of The Sun Music