Anneke Van Giersbergen Announces New Band Vuur


(Prog) Anneke Van Giersbergen has announced that she's formed a new band called Vuur. The singer is joined in the group - which is Dutch for Fire - by drummer Ed Warby, bassist Johan Van Starum, vocalist Marcela Bovio along with guitarists Ferry Duijsens and Jord Otto.

The lineup formed the backbone of Arjen Lucassen and Van Giersbergen project The Gentle Storm, who released their album The Diary in 2015. She says: "I am so so proud to present my new band Vuur.

"These past few months we have been busy writing and rehearsing songs for our debut album that will be recorded early next year and released in the fall of 2017. Be prepared for something heavy, melodic and progressive." Read more here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.


Vuur Music, DVDs, Books and more

Vuur T-shirts and Posters

More Vuur News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Anneke van Giersbergen's Vuur Announce Tour With Epica

Anneke Van Giersbergen Announces New Band Vuur

More Stories for Vuur

Vuur Music