Steven Wilson and Aviv Geffen Stream New Blackfield Songs


(Prog) Steven Wilson and Aviv Geffen have released a three-track teaser for their forthcoming album, Blackfield V. The promo features songs Family Man, Sorrys and How Was Your Ride from the record, which launches on February 10, 2017.

The Porcupine Tree producer and Israeli songwriter announced their record earlier this year, which marked Wilson's return after he'd departed in 2014. He described the work as "a return to the full partnership that made the first two albums such firm favourites with fans."

The lineup is rounded out by drummer Tomer Z and keyboardist Eran Mitelman on the record, while the string sections were performed by the London Session Orchestra.

Blackfield V was written and recorded over 18 months between Israel and England, and features 13 "linked songs that form a flowing 45 minute ocean themed song cycle." It's said to be "a powerful journey through catchy melodies, lush arrangements, and stunning production, with legendary producer and engineer Alan Parsons working on three of the album's key tracks." Stream the songs here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.


Blackfield Music, DVDs, Books and more

Blackfield T-shirts and Posters

More Blackfield News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Steven Wilson and Aviv Geffen Stream New Blackfield Songs

Steven Wilson and Aviv Geffen Push Back Blackfield Album Release

Steven Wilson Sets Release Of New Album 'Blackfield'

More Stories for Blackfield

Blackfield Music