Sinner Sinners Announce New Album 'Optimism Disorder'

Sinner Sinners

(Adrenaline) Sinner Sinners have announced that they will be releasing their new studio album "Optimism Disorder" on March 7, 2017 via Cadavra Records in North America.

The album will also be available on limited edition, colored 12-inch vinyl via Last Hurrah Records in North America. "This record took 18 months to complete - we went through some very tough sh*t in our lives during this time, which is the main reason it took so long. As a result, it's definitely the darkest stuff we've ever written," says frontman Steve Thill. "We went for something darker, moodier and heavier and at the same time took a more classic rock approach to it."

Thill continues, "The general idea behind the title and the songs is that it really seems to us that our generation is choking on its own motivational garbage and big dreams. Somehow, we always try to convince ourselves that we deserve better, if not the best, always wanting what others have and all this sh*t. Things could always be better but it sure as hell could be a lot worst, it's always a matter of perspective. So, we flipped the problem around and had fun with it. Optimism Disorder is about the damages of optimism, religions, group mentality and all kinds of other mental disorders as well as alcoholism, depression, addiction, loss... this is a pretty sinister album made with a whole lot of love and we can guarantee it will ruin your day in just 35 minutes!"

They recorded the album at Rancho de La Luna in Joshua Tree, California (mostly known for giving birth to the Desert Sessions and recording artists such as Queens of the Stone Age, Iggy Pop, Kyuss, Arctic Monkeys), assorted Los Angeles hide-outs, and engineered in Clermont-Ferrand France. Optimism Disorder was produced by Adam Greenspan (Refused, INVSN, Maximo Park) and Thomas Bellier (Spindrift, Blaak Heat), mixed by Pascal Mondaz in France, and mastered by Simon Capony at Basalte Studio. The album also features additional engineering by Nic Jodoin (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club) and Jon Russo. Last but very not least, vocalist/guitarist Jesse Hughes of rock n' roll groundbreakers Eagles Of Death Metal makes his mark on Optimism Disorder via flute contributions.
"Recording at Rancho de la Luna was a pretty surreal experience and working with Adam was a big step for us because we didn't know each other before working on this record," adds Thill. "There was a lot less f***ing around than usual, he's very serious and pro, but he brought things out of us we had no idea we could do."

Optimism Disorder tracklisting:
Last Drop
Desperation Saved Me...
Hate Yourself
Together We Stand
I Had Too Much To Dream (written by Annette Tucker and Nancie Mantz, as performed by the Electric Prunes)
Celexa Blues (feat. Jesse Hughes [Eagles Of Death Metal])

Adrenaline submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.


Sinner Sinners Music, DVDs, Books and more

Sinner Sinners T-shirts and Posters

More Sinner Sinners News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Sinner Sinners Announce New Album 'Optimism Disorder'

Eric Church Looks Back At 'Sinners Like Me' In New Video

More Stories for Sinner Sinners

Sinner Sinners Music