Supergroup The Damned Things Working On New EP (Week in Review)

The Damned Things

Supergroup The Damned Things Working On New EP was a Top 3 story on Thursday: (Metal Hammer) Supergroup The Damned Things, featuring members of Fall Out Boy, Every Time I Die, Anthrax and Volbeat, have revealed that they are working on a new EP.

The band features Andy Hurley and Joe Trohman of Fall Out Boy, Keith Buckley of Every Time I Die, Scott Ian of Anthrax, Rob Caggiano of Volbeat and former Anthrax and Every Time I Die ex-bassist Josh Newton. Their sole release was 2010's debut album, Ironiclast.

Hurley says they'd have to wait until everyone's schedules are cleared before they take their next record on tour. He told 100 Words Or Less: "I recorded five songs for an EP with The Damned Things. I don't think we'll be playing, Anthrax is still touring on their last record. Every Time I Die just put out their new record. Who else?

"I think Josh Newton has been playing lately. He tech'd for Joe for awhile, I'm not sure if he'll be back when we're back. So you know, that's all over the place." Read more - here.


The Damned Things Music, DVDs, Books and more

The Damned Things T-shirts and Posters

More The Damned Things News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

The Damned Things Supergroup Share Studio Video

Supergroup The Damned Things Working On New EP

Scott Ian Rules Out S.O.D. Reunion But Optimistic For The Damned Things

More Stories for The Damned Things

The Damned Things Music