Marillion Reveal FEAR Album Details


(Prog) Marillion have revealed the final tracklist for their upcoming 18th album FEAR (F*** Everyone And Run). It'll feature 17 pieces of music split over five tracks, with the follow-up to 2012's Sounds That Can Be Made out on September 23.

The band previously said the track New Kings looked at "the ravening beast that capitalism seems to have evolved into," El Dorado "examined the notion of political entitlement," and The Leavers, which "examines the impact of life on the road for those constantly waving goodbye."

Ealier this month, frontman Steve Hogarth explained the thinking behind the album title, saying they're not trying to offend people needlessly. He said: "We've used 'FEAR' as a title with some relish, but only as it shows we haven't shied away.

"It's said with sadness. There are two basic impulses behind human behavior - love and fear. All the good stuff comes from love." See the full tracklisting here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Marillion Music, DVDs, Books and more

Marillion T-shirts and Posters

More Marillion News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Marillion Reveal Details For New Album

Marillion Offshoot Marathon Release 'This Time' Video

Marillion Announce The Light At The End Of The Tunnel Tour

Marillion Couch Convention Coming This Weekend

Marillion Release Video From New Orchestra Album