Van Morrison Announces New Album 'Keep Me Singing'

Van Morrison

(The Blues) Van Morrison has announced that he'll release his 36th studio album later this year. His new effort, entitled Keep Me Singing, will be released on September 30th.

The album features 13 tracks - 12 original songs along with a cover of Alfred Baggs and Don Robey's blues classic Share Your Love With Me, which has previously been recorded by artists including Aretha Franklin and Kenny Rogers.

Closing track Caledonia Swing takes the form of an instrumental and feature Morrison on piano and saxophone. In addition, Morrison has announced a run of six live dates across the UK this November. See the dates along with that album track details and full size cover art here.

The Blues Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright The Blues Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Van Morrison Music, DVDs, Books and more

Van Morrison T-shirts and Posters

More Van Morrison News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Van Morrison Streams New Song 'Dark Night Of The Soul'

Van Morrison Playing So Cal Tour This Fall

Van Morrison Announces New Album 'You're Driving Me Crazy'