Classic Asia Live Performance Being Released


(Prog) Rainman Records have announced that their next release in their British Live Performance Series will feature Asia. The performance was recorded in Nottingham in 1990 and features bassist and vocalist John Wetton, drummer Carl Palmer, keyboardist Geoff Downes and guitarist Pat Thrall. It'll launch on June 24.

It features tracks including Only Time Will Tell, Heat Of The Moment, Don't Cry and The Smile Has Left Your Eyes, which appeared on the band's Then & Now album, also released in 1990.

Asia's last studio release was 2014's Gravitas, which featured guitarist Sam Coulson who replaced Steve Howe in the veteran outfit. Downes said at the time: "At this stage in our career we don't answer to anybody. We're fortunate not to have label dictators like back in the early days.

"You had an A&R guy breathing down your neck who said he didn't like one song or another. They're not so much like that - they commission you to do the album and we've got free rein in it." Read more here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Asia Music, DVDs, Books and more

Asia T-shirts and Posters

More Asia News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Asia Releasing Box Set For 40th Anniversary

Yes and Asia Artist Roger Dean Announce First NFT Drop

Green Day Reveal Rescheduled Asian Tour Dates

Yes and Asia Add Roger Dean To The Royal Affair Tour

Foreigner's Lou Gramm Teaming Up With Asia Featuring John Payne