The Melvins New Album All About The Bass

(TeamRock Radio) The Melvins have confirmed they'll release their bass-heavy new album in June. Basses Loaded features six bass players and is issued on June 3 via Ipecac Recordings.

Mainman Buzz Osborne and drummer Dale Crover are joined by Nirvana's Krist Novoselic, Redd Kross' Steve McDonald, Butthole Surfers' JD Pinkus, Big Business' Jared Warren and Mr Bungle and Fantomas man Trevor Dunn.

Crover also swaps the drum kit for bass on some tracks. Basses Loaded includes a nod to the band's favorite sport of baseball and features a version of Take Me Out To The Ballgame, heard regularly at ball games across North America.

The artwork and tracklist can be viewed here.

TeamRock Radio is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright TeamRock Radio - Excerpted here with permission.

The Melvins Music, DVDs, Books and more

The Melvins T-shirts and Posters

More The Melvins News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

The Melvins Share 'Revolve' Unplugged

The Melvins And Redd Kross Announce U.S. Tour

The Melvins Release 'Embrace The Rub' Video

The Melvins Stream New Song 'Stop Moving To Florida'