Melody Gardot's Live At The Olympia Paris DVD Announced

(Kayos) Eagle Rock has announced a May 6th release date for Melody Gardot's Live At The Olympia Paris, which they will be offering on DVD, Blu-ray and digital formats. We were sent the following details:

Filmed in October 2015, this is Gardot's first ever DVD release, and includes favorites like "Same To You," "Baby I'm A Fool," "Who Will Comfort Me," "Preacherman," "Les Etoiles," "She Don't Know," and more.

Philadelphia native Melody Gardot's music is unable to be defined by genre, ranging from soulful, sultry, sassy, rich, and emotive. A Grammy-nominated jazz-pop singer-songwriter, Gardot's performance on Live At The Olympia Paris is both intimate and emotional, as captured at the legendary venue in the French capital (originally created in the Belle Époque era), and her band is at the top of their form. Playing both guitar and piano, Gardot focuses primarily on songs from her most recent album Currency Of Man and 2009's My One And Only Thrill, with a couple of surprise tracks thrown in for good measure.

Beyond her captivating expertise as a songwriter, vocalist, and performer, Melody Gardot is a beacon for perseverance against adversity. At the age of 19, Gardot sustained multiple head injuries in an accident, and her love of music served as the best form of therapy while hospitalized for months, resulting in her 2005 EP debut Some Lessons: The Bedroom Sessions.

1) Don't Misunderstand
2) Same To You
3) She Don't Know
4) Bad News
5) March For Mingus
6) Morning Sun
7) Les Etoiles
8) Baby I'm A Fool
9) Who Will Comfort Me
10) Preacherman
11) It Gonna Come

Kayos submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.

Melody Gardot Music, DVDs, Books and more

Melody Gardot T-shirts and Posters

More Melody Gardot News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories
Melody Gardot's Live At The Olympia Paris DVD Announced

More Stories for Melody Gardot

Melody Gardot Music