D.R.I. Announce New 'But Wait There's More' EP


(TeamRock Radio) Dirty Rotten Imbeciles have announced they'll release their EP But Wait There's More on June 10. The record will be the punk rock band's first release in more than 20 years, and it has been in the works since 2014.

Vocalist Kurt Brecht tells the Phoenix New Times: "It's just a handful of songs to test the waters. We haven't put out anything new in so long, so we wanted to see how much interest there really is in it."

Regarding the musical direction of the new D.R.I. release, Brecht says: "It's more old-school hardcore. It's straightforward, without the metal guitar sound." Read more here.

TeamRock Radio is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright TeamRock Radio - Excerpted here with permission.

D.R.I. Music, DVDs, Books and more

D.R.I. T-shirts and Posters

More D.R.I. News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories
D.R.I. Announce New 'But Wait There's More' EP

Sarah Darling Featured On Phil Vassar's Latest Songs from the Cellar

Darling Waste Stream New Song 'Hurt Before' For Valentine's Day

Golden Void Release 'Dervishing' Video

Run The Jewels Unleash The Oh My Darling (Don't Meow) Video

Singled Out: W. Darling's Learn To Love

Run The Jewels Release New Remix 'Oh, My Darling, Don't Meow'

Golden Void Premiere New Song 'Dervishing'

Singled Out: Darling Down's Never Tell

Dokken Derailed By Greed Says Lynch

More Stories for D.R.I.

D.R.I. Music



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.