The Afghan Whigs's 'Black Love' Expanded For 20th Anniversary

The Afghan Whigs

(Rhino) The Afghan Whigs's "Black Love" album have been expanded for special 20th anniversary edition which will be released by Rhino for this year's Record Store Day.

"Black Love (20th Anniversary Edition)" will include a remastered version of the original studio album as well as nine previously unreleased recordings, including demos, outtakes and studio jams.

The rarities will include acoustic versions of "Going To Town" called: "Go To Town" and "Crime Scene Part Two," along with a demo for "Faded," which closed the original album, as well as a solo piano cover of the New Order classic "Regret." The unreleased material also highlights the band's creative process with "Mick Taylor Jam" and "Wynton Kelly Jam."


Disc One: Original Album Remastered
1. "Crime Scene Part One"
2. "My Enemy"
3. "Double Day"
4. "Blame, Etc."
5. "Step Into The Light"
6. "Going To Town"
7. "Honky's Ladder"
8. "Night By Candlelight"
9. "Bulletproof"
10. "Summer's Kiss"
11. "Faded"

Disc Two: The Demos
1. "Go To Town" - Acoustic Version/Mix*
2. "Leaving Town" - Mix 1.0*
3. "Faded" - Demo*
4. "Regret"*
5. "Crime Scene Part II" - Mix 1.1 with Scratch Vocals*
6. "Mick Taylor Jam"*
7. "Wynton Kelly Jam"*
8. "I Often Think Of You"*
9. "Staring Across The Water"*

* previously unreleased

Rhino submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.


The Afghan Whigs Music, DVDs, Books and more

The Afghan Whigs T-shirts and Posters

More The Afghan Whigs News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

The Afghan Whigs Offer Up Free Demo Download Ahead Of Tour

The Afghan Whigs and Built To Spill Announce Tour

The Afghan Whigs Announce North American Tour

The Afghan Whigs Announce North American Tour

The Afghan Whigs Release 'Oriole' Video



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.