Security Project Supergroup Announce U.S. Tour

Security Project

(Prog) Security Project have announced a US tour for later this year. The supergroup - which re-imagines the music of Peter Gabriel - features members of King Crimson, Shriekback and Gabriel's original band.

They've lined up an initial run of eight dates across October and November, with further dates to be added, in support of Live 2 which will be released on October 21.

Trey Gunn, Michael Cozzi, Jerry Marotta and David Jameson have announced that Brian Cummins is no longer with the band, with his place in the lineup taken by singer Happy Rhodes - and Gunn says he's delighted to have her onboard.

Gunn says: "I've known Happy for many years - her husband, percussionist Bob Muller, was my key partner in The Trey Gunn Band. I have always hoped to find the right situation where we could work together. This is it.

"I'm thrilled that we can now draw on a broader base of material. Jerry and I speak almost daily about pieces we could do with her. Of course, we will be hitting Gabriel's material solidly, but with the addition of even newer fresh twists." See the tour dates here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.


Security Project Music, DVDs, Books and more

Security Project T-shirts and Posters

More Security Project News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Peter Gabriel, King Crimson Supergroup The Security Project Announce Dates


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.