Sugarland Return With First Single In Six Years


(Gibson) Last month, Sugarland's Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush walked on stage to present an award at the 2017 Country Music Awards, which got fans curious. Two weeks later they announced that they were back in the studio after a six-year hiatus, recording new music.

The results of those sessions have just been revealed to the world with the release of 'Still The Same', a brand new Sugarland song and their first single since the release of 'Tonight' in 2011. The duo posted the new song on their social media with the caption, "It's time!!! Let's celebrate where we've been and where we're going…" Listen to the new song here.

Sugarland's Kristian Bush said, "We want to finish where we left off. We always knew were going to make music again, so this has been the best of both worlds," added Kristian Bush. "We were able to take time to feed our personal passions, and we're excited to come back together to create music as a band again." His bandmate Jennifer Nettles said, "We are thrilled for fans to hear our new music, especially this new single," Jennifer Nettles shared in a press release. "The title of the song is so meaningful to us as we want fans to know, we are still the same, we are still the same Sugarland they've known and loved." here.

Sugarland Music, DVDs, Books and more

Sugarland T-shirts and Posters

More Sugarland News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

• Sugarland Add Dates And Openers To Still the Same Tour

• Sugarland Announce North American 'Still the Same' Comeback Tour

• Sugarland Return With First Single In Six Years

• Camila Cabello, Sugarland, Nick Jonas Set For New Year's Eve

• Sugarland Confirm Reunion And Working On New Music

• Sugarland Spark Reunion Speculation

• Sugarland's Kristian Bush Releases New Solo Song 'Light Me Up'

• Kristian Bush Sets Release Of Debut Solo Album 'Southern Gravity'

More Stories for Sugarland

Sugarland Music



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.