Lita Ford, Orianthi, Nita Strauss Lead She Rocks Album Lineup

She Rocks

Lita Ford, Orianthi, Nita Strauss are among some of leading women of rock featured on the new compilation "She Rocks, Vol. 1" which is being released by Steve Vai's Favored Nations.

The album is set to be released digitally this Friday, January 20th, and coincides with the "She Rocks Awards" the same day in Anaheim, CA during the annual NAMM Convention.

A physical release of the album will follow on February 4th. The compilation was produced by former Guitar World editor Brad Tolinski and executive produced by Vai.

She Rocks, Vol. 1 Tracklist:
1. Orianthi - "Transmogrify"
2. Yasi Hofer - "Cosmic Stars"
3. Kat Dyson - "U Know What I Like"
4. Sarah Longfield - "The Taxi Time Travel Task Force"
5. Lita Ford w/Lez Zeppelin - "The Lemon Song"
6. Jennifer Batten - "In the Aftermath"
7. Nita Strauss - "Pandemonium"
8. Steph Paynes - "The Sun at Her Eastern Gate"
9. Nili Brosh - "A Matter of Perception"
10. Gretchen Menn - "Scrap Metal"
11. Yvette Young - "Hydra"

She Rocks Music, DVDs, Books and more

She Rocks T-shirts and Posters

More She Rocks News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Lita Ford, Orianthi, Nita Strauss Lead She Rocks Album Lineup

While She Sleeps Lead Additions To Camden Rocks Festival

More Stories for She Rocks

She Rocks Music