Elvis Presley's Early Recordings The Focus Of New Box Set


(Radio.com) A new Elvis Presley box set entitled "A Boy From Tupelo The Complete 1953-55" documents the early period of his career before he was a household name.

The exhaustive collection includes every studio take, live performance, and radio appearance Presley made during those pivotal years. His first number-one hit came in 1956 with 'Heartbreak Hotel."

The three-disc set debuts July 28 and contains heretofore unreleased recordings like a live performance of 'I Forgot to Remember to Forget" from 1955. Read more here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Elvis Music, DVDs, Books and more

Elvis T-shirts and Posters

More Elvis News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Elvis' Ed Sullivan Show Appearances Set For Release

Pearl Jam Star Scores Elvis Presley Documentary

Elvis Costello's 'Alison' Stripped-Down On 'Jimmy Kimmel'

Britney Spears Celebrates Her Birthday With Elvis Presley Cover

Elvis Costello, Dr. John and Trombone Shorty Tribute Fats Domino

Elvis Costello And Bonnie Raitt Remember Tom Petty

Elvis Presley's Grave Now Requires A Toll

Elvis Presley's Early Recordings The Focus Of New Box Set

Wilco Cover Elvis Costello's Peace, Love and Understanding

Beck Covers Elvis Hit 'Can't Help Falling In Love'