Krokus Stream House Of The Rising Sun From New Covers Album


Krokus have announced that they will releasing a new covers album entitled "Big Rocks" on April 7th that will feature their take on classic songs from legendary rock artists.

The band has revealed the first track from the effort with an online stream of their version of The Animals' "House Of The Rising Sun" which can be heard here.

The album will also feature the band's renditions of famed songs from Queen, Black Sabbath, The Rolling Stones, The Who, Steppenwolf, Led Zeppelin, Spencer Davis Group and more and will include an original song as a bonus track.

Krokus Big Rocks Tracklisting:
1. N.I.B. (originally by Black Sabbath)
2. Tie Your Mother Down (originally by Queen)
3. My Generation (originally by The Who)
4. Wild Thing (originally by The Troggs)
5. The House Of The Rising Sun (originally by The Animals)
6. Rockin' In The Free World (originally by Neil Young)
7. Gimme Some Lovin' (originally by Spencer Davis Group)
8. Whole Lotta Love (originally by Led Zeppelin)
9. Summertime Blues (originally by Eddie Cochran)
10. Born To Be Wild (originally by Steppenwolf)
11. Quinn The Eskimo (originally by Bob Dylan)
12. Jumpin' Jack Flash (originally by The Rolling Stones)
13. Backseat Rock N' Roll (Krokus original recording)

Krokus Music, DVDs, Books and more

Krokus T-shirts and Posters

More Krokus News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Krokus Launching Farewell Tour Next Year

Krokus' Chris von Rohr Featured On The Rock Brigade

Krokus Stream House Of The Rising Sun From New Covers Album