Warrant Announce New Album 'Louder Harder Faster'


Warrant fans have waited six years for a new album from the band and that wait will be over on May 12th when the group releases their new effort "Louder Harder Faster".

The band, featuring original members Erik Turner, Jerry Dixon, Joey Allen, and Steven Sweet along with singer Robert Mason (Lynch Mob, Cry of Love), recording the album with producer Jeff Pilson (a current member of Foreigner and former member of the classic era Dokken).

The new album follows their 2011 studio record "Rockaholic". Erik Turner had this to say about it, "You can hear and feel the emotions of the last 25 + years of being in this band poured into LHF. The fun and the frustrations, the pleasure and the pain... a whole lot of blood, sweat, tears and beers went into the making of this album. Love it or hate it, its the real f'ckn deal, 100% pure melodic hard rock. Hand crafted by five musicians who dedicated their lives to music when they were just little kids with big dreams."

Jerry Dixon adds, " 'Louder Harder Faster' is truly one of our best records to date. It has all the classic Warrant ingredients that people have come to know, plus a lot of extras that keep it in the modern realm of todays music. It's a perfect mix between Balls and Ballads. When we started this project over two years ago, we wanted to bring the listener back to the days of sitting in the living room and cranking up a record from start to finish. Making full records seems to be a lost art, we hope in some small way that this album helps people find that art again."

"Louder Harder Faster" Tracklisting:
1. Louder Harder Faster
2. Devil Dancer
3. Perfect
4. Only Broken Heart
5. U In My Life
6. Music Man
7. Faded
8. New Rebellion
9. Big Sandy
10. Choose Your Fate
11. Let It Go

CD Version Bonus Track:
I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink

Warrant Music, DVDs, Books and more

Warrant T-shirts and Posters

More Warrant News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Megadeth Briefly Considered Hiring Warrant's Eric Turner 2020 In Review

Megadeth Briefly Considered Hiring Warrant's Eric Turner

Classic Dokken Members Team With Warrant Singer In New Band