Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Box Set Announced

Ian Gillan

(hennemusic) A new 3CD box set highlighting the solo works of Deep Purple frontman Ian Gillan has been announced which will include several bonus tracks.

Due November 17, "The Voice Of Deep Purple: The Gillan Years" delivers three of the singer's projects - 1977's "Scarabus", 1988's "Accidentally On Purpose" and 1990's "Naked Thunder" - alongside five bonus tracks: "Smoke On The Water", "Black Night" and "Restless" from Gillan; "Child In Time" and "Woman From Tokyo" from Ian Gillan Band, plus an interview with the rocker in Tokyo during the Gillan Japanese tour.

"Scarabus" was the third and final studio album by the Ian Gillan Band. Gillan was co-billed on "Accidentally On Purpose" with Deep Purple bandmate and bassist Roger Glover.

The rocker issued "Naked Thunder" soon after his exit from Deep Purple in 1989 (he returned in 1992). Read more here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Ian Gillan Music, DVDs, Books and more

Ian Gillan T-shirts and Posters

More Ian Gillan News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Box Set Announced

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan And Ritchie Blackmore Talking Again

Rare 1983 Video Of Ian Gillan Fronting Black Sabbath Goes Online

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Reissuing Solo Albums

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Slams Rock Hall Of Fame

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Rails Against Rock Hall Of Fame

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Makes Ritchie Blackmore Admission

More Stories for Ian Gillan

Ian Gillan Music


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.