Thunderbird Announce New Studio Album


Thunderbird have announced that they will be releasing their new self-titled third album on April 25th which was produced by frontman Marc LaFrance and Kelly Stodola.

LaFrance had this to say about the effort, "The album is like a collection of short stories. I am singing the songs as different characters, or telling their tales. A gallery of rogues from the dark side!"

The album marked the first recording with new guitarist Brice Tabis (who replaced Rod 'Doc' Coogan) and was mixed by Mike Fraser at The Armoury and mastered by Adam Ayan (Def Leppard, Foo Fighters, Queen) at Gateway Mastering.

The record also features a guest appearance from jazz pianist Chris Gestrin, and a string section on closing track "Vampire" arranged and conducted by film composer Peter Allen.

1. Liar (Fool's Gold)
2. Little Jenny
3. Star
4. Rain
5. Into the Sun
6. Painted Lady
7. Revolution
8. Man of Clay
9. I'm with You
10. On the Brink
11. King Rat
12. Vampire

Thunderbird MP3s, CDs, DVDs and more

Thunderbird T-shirts and Posters

More Thunderbird News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Thunderbird Announce New Studio Album



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.